knitting · Knitting Graphics

School’s Out For The Summer

yc_goneknitting-lg_white

or smaller version for your sidebar

Released under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 3.0 Unported License If you use my clip art on your site, please link back to Yarnaholic Confessions

Posting in July and August will be even lighter than my usual light posting schedule. I’m working on a baby blanket for the newest member of our clan, which, if I keep to my present routine, may be done by the time he’s 6 months old. 🙂 I’m adding a few squares on each side (either 2 x 3 or 3 x 3)  so more of the Wayward Skeinstm get used for a good purpose.

Want to be notified when I post to my blog? Subscribe to my RSS feed or sign up for the newsletter by clicking on the orange “Subscribe” icon in the sidebar.

Have a safe and happy summer!

light_bulbShare

2 thoughts on “School’s Out For The Summer

  1. Lighter than light posts? So they’re going to be Extra light. Just how I like my coffee. 🙂

    Have a great Summer and good luck with that baby blanket.

  2. Thanks! Oh, the baby blanket is at a standstill. I haven’t even been able to think about holding needles and yarn without my palms breaking out in a sweat. It’s been excruciatingly hot since about mid-July and not just knitters are hoping for some heat relief already and praying this will be an exceptionally rainy year, though that won’t happen for months yet. (sigh) And why do I wonder that my yarn stash just doesn’t get any smaller?

Leave a Reply

