NaKniSweMo

November is just around the corner and while writers are sharpening their pens for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), knitters around the globe are gearing up for the knitting equivalent, National Sweater Knitting Month.

The weather here in Israel is being very cooperative. Daytime temps are now in the 25C range, with cooler mornings and evenings, and hopefully will stay that way for a while, although we know there are no guarantees of that happening! It does inspire one to pick up one’s knitting needles, especially if watching the occasional rain and lightning storm is involved.

My NaKniSweMo project is a reversible cable moebius wrap, very loosely based on this pattern. This is a good project for me since full sweaters are just too hot here for the most part and it will keep me warm in the summer months too in the sub-arctic office my boss insists on having. Plus it fits my old/new motto of “small projects that have a chance of being finished in my lifetime.”

So now you know what I’m knitting (though if you’ve been keeping up with this blog you probably could have guessed). What will you be knitting for NaKniSweMo?

